Web Statistics

This is the latest news from St Pancras International…

Friday 13 October 2017

Gant – Couple Thinkers

Watch GANT's brand new series ‘Couple Thinkers’ now on YouTube. Learn more about the TV show at GANT.co.uk/couplethinkers.

Follow @GANT on social for more knowledge #neverstoplearning #couplethinkers

Find us on the Arcade.

Ask in store for further details.

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Hatchards October Book Recommendations

With the days getting shorter and the nights getting darker and longer. There’s nothing like getting lost in a good book. Hatchards recommends these top titles.

Homegoing, Yaa Gyasi, Paperback £8.99
Effia and Esi Two sisters with two very different destinies. One sold into slavery; one a slave trader's wife. The consequences of their fate reverberate through the generations that follow. For fans of Toni Morrison and Zadie Smith, selected for Granta's Best of Young American Novelists 2017 and winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Best First Book.

The Marches, Rory Stewart, Paperback £9.99
His father Brian taught Rory Stewart how to walk, and walked with him on journeys from Iran to Malaysia. Now they have chosen to do their final walk together along ‘the Marches’ - the frontier that divides their two countries, Scotland and England. Brian, a ninety-year-old former colonial official and intelligence officer, arrives in Newcastle from Scotland dressed in tartan and carrying a draft of his new book You Know More Chinese Than You Think. Rory comes from his home in the Lake District, carrying a Punjabi fighting stick which he used when walking across Afghanistan. Their odyssey develops into a history of nationhood, an anatomy of the landscape, a chronicle of contemporary Britain and an exuberant encounter between a father and a son.

The Crow Girl, Erik Axl Sund, Paperback £8.99
It starts with just one body – the hands bound, the skin covered in marks. Detective Superintendent Jeanette Kihlberg is determined to find out who is responsible, despite opposition from her superiors. When two more bodies are discovered, it becomes clear that she is hunting a serial killer. The next big thing in Scandinavian crime is here.

Find us in the Arcade.

Ask in store for further details.

Wednesday 04 October 2017

Help us celebrate our 150th Birthday

St Pancras originally opened in 1868 and since then the station has been on an exciting journey!

In 2018, the station will turn 150 years old and in that time the station has gone through near demolition, decay and restoration. The fact the station is still here 150 years later is something we think we must celebrate!

Throughout 2018 we will hold a number of fantastic events in the run up to the big day (1st October 2018) and we would like the public's help in celebrating our history and past.

We are asking members of the public to send to us photos of St Pancras, from anytime throughout our 150 years. Whether you used to work in the station, or live in the local area and have seen the transformation of the station for yourself, we would love to see your photos!

Pictures that showcase the history of the station will be featured on the St Pancras website throughout 2018. Owners of the featured pictures will also get to enjoy an Afternoon Tea in the station in May 2018. Full T&Cs can be viewed here.

If you have any photos that you'd like to submit, please send them to 150birthday@highspeed1.co.uk along with a description of the photo (location of photo, approximate date, the story behind the photo).

We look forward to celebrating our monumental 150th birthday with you, and hope you will join in the festivities!

Tuesday 03 October 2017

kikki.K 2018 Diaries & Calendars have arrived! Which diary are you?

With a new year comes new beginnings. Be inspired to create the life you want to live with kikki.K’s 2018 Diaries & Calendars Collection.

From stylish and fun diaries, to inspirational calendars and goal setting planners, kikki.K has the perfect dated products to ensure the year ahead is your best one yet.

Key items within the collection include the bonded leather diaries that become your stylish and timeless companion, oh-so-sweet and cute diaries for the young and young at heart, desk calendarsin various sizes for every kind of office setting and proud-to-put-on-the-wall family calendarsto organise the household. Each leather product can be completely personalised using kikki.K’s Monogramming Service. Discover the collection in store now, and buy a diary to become a ‘kikki.K Diary Lover’ for exclusive treats and offers all year ‘round.

Monday 02 October 2017

St Pancras Honey now available at Fortnum & Mason

In rooftop hives at a select few London locations - including St. Pancras - Fortnum & Mason's bees make extraordinary, limited edition honey.

This year's St. Pancras harvest has just arrived, so be quick and grab a jar - the sweet, golden stuff always sells out quicker than you can say 'buzz'…

Fortnum & Mason can be found in the Arcade of St Pancras International. Ask in store for more details.

Monday 25 September 2017

Introducing Eyecandy

New to The Grand Terrace of St Pancras International is The Eyecandy Beauty Bar!

Eyecandy brings you beauty treatments right on your doorstep. If you live/work nearby or commute through St Pancras International station, then the Eyecandy Beauty Studio is your place for beauty treatments - from eyebrow threading, eyelash extensions, eyelash lifts, manicures, hair extensions to treatments such as waxing or a head and shoulder massage to unwind after a long day!

Eyecandy's trained technicians focus on delivering high quality treatments and are a friendly bunch of ladies waiting to help you reach your beauty goals.

You can find Eyecandy on the Grand Terrace (Upper Level), St Pancras International Station or call/ text now on 07377397762 to book your appointment.

www.eyecandybeautybar.co.uk/

Saturday 23 September 2017

Petit Bateau brightening up rainy days

Petit Bateau's nautical spirit is an invitation to like rain, or at least to be ready to face it!

The emblematic piece? The raincoat, of course, a waterproof garment that has proven worthy over the seasons: you'll love its protective fabric, its maximum-coverage hood and its cuffed sleeves with rib knit that prevent air from entering. You'll also love for its ease of upkeep and its long lastingness. Lastly, you'll love the coloured version of the Petit Bateau raincoat, for brightening up rainy days!

Find Petit Bateau in the Arcade. Ask in store for further details.

Tuesday 19 September 2017

Introducing the St Pancras line...

We are happy to introduce the new and exclusive St Pancras line... and we are not talking trains!

Indulge yourself and browse our new online gift shop to discover a range of exciting and exclusive gifts, prints, clothing and accessories. Our exclusive collections have products inspired by the colours and architecture found around the station.

Buy a well deserved treat for you, or a thoughtful gift for that special someone.

Visit the Online Shop by clicking here.